The Whitehorse Food Bank is a non-profit society. Each year it has an annual general meeting and elects a new volunteer Board of Directors.

The Board sets the direction and policies of the Food Bank and ensures it operates in a fiscally responsible manner. The Board also helps with fundraising, communications, volunteer management and other activities required to successfully run the Food Bank.

The current Board of Directors:
Stu Mackay (President)
Mike Thomas (1st Vice-President)
Sylvie Hamel (Director)
Tina Woodland (Treasurer)
Laura Cabott (Director)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Karen McMillan (Director)
Jeremy Norton (Director)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              Krista Prochazka (Director
Stephen Dunbar-Edge (2nd Vice President)

Tristan Newsome (Executive Director,ex officio)